Dagens Fotograf – Alexis Mire

Namn: Alexis Mire
Alder: 18
Bustad: Roots in Louisiana, heart in California, mind in Florida.

Jobb/Occupation: I am enrolled in University and I am preparing for a major in Graphic Design.

Korleis interessa byrja/how the interest for photography began: I had always loved the magic of taking photos but the photographers I found on flickr are what really inspired me to get serious about my work. I was amazed at how talented young photographers were and I wanted to reach the point where I inspired someone as heavily as these teenagers inspired me.

Inspirasjon/Inspiration: Everything on Earth (and outside of Earth) is inspiring in some way, the wind, the water, the sound a voice makes when you feel something bigger, the bottom of the sea, the break of a bone, reality at its finest, really. Just anything that occurs around me, there is inspiration in everything it is all based on perspective.

Utstyr/Equipment: I have a canon rebel xsi, with a 50mm 1.8 lens, a canon ae-1 with a 50mm 1.4 lens, an a mamiya RB67 with a 90mm lens.

Beste tips til andre fotografar/ best tip to other photographers: Practice and don’t be so afraid of trying something different, lots of new photographers (myself included) fall into trends and never explore outside of their comfort zones. Don’t be afraid to do something eccentric and different. I also suggest a 365, my 365 project made my photography blossom into a thousand different directions. Taking one photo a day for an entire year changes you, drastically, as an artist.

Det viktigaste med foto/the most important thing about photography: That it is mine and no one can take it away from me.

Yndlings fotograf/ Favorit photographer: Right now I am really into Chadwick Tyler, Gregory Crewdson and Olivia Bee, with a subtle hint of Sally Mann.

WEBSITE

FLICKR

1 Comment

Filed under Dagens Fotograf

One response to “Dagens Fotograf – Alexis Mire

  1. Helt fantastiske bilder!! Og så gøy at du skrev litt innimellom om tipsene hennes osv. Jeg har SÅ lyst til å bli flink til å ta bilder, men jeg har nok ikke tålmodigheten:/

    Elsket det nest siste bildet!!

Leave a Reply

